My dispute or claim has been resolved, can I close it?

You can close a case, however make sure that you are 100% satisfied the issue is resolved before closing it.

If the seller offered to refund your money, for example, make sure the money is in your PayPal account before you close the case. Once a case is closed it can't be reopened or escalated.

Here's how to close a case:

  1. Go to the Resolution Center.
  2. Locate your case from the list and click View to open.
  3. Click Mark as resolved at the bottom of hte page to close your case.
  4. Click Close Dispute.
  5. Add any additional comments in the comment box, and then click Close Dispute.