Why am I receiving emails about closing my PayPal account?

You might have received the email about closing your PayPal account as it hasn’t been used for some time. If you act soon, you can keep your account active. Just click Keep the account button included in the email you received and follow the instructions. 

If you forgot your password, you can reset it now.

If your account has been closed, you can still sign up for a new PayPal account with the email address registered on the closed account.