Help Center answers
How do I close my PayPal account?
If you close your PayPal account, it can’t be reopened. Any scheduled or incomplete transactions are canceled. You can’t close your account if there are limitations, unresolved issues, or a balance.
To close your account:
- Log in to your PayPal account.
- Click Profile at the top of the page.
- Click Close Account in the Account Information column and follow the steps listed.