Help Article

Can I cancel a payment that I've already sent?

If the payment is already completed
You cannot cancel a payment you’ve sent if its status shows “Completed” in your Activity. “Completed” means that the seller has already received or accepted your payment. However, you can contact the seller directly and ask for a refund, as long as you do it within 180 days of making your payment.

To find the contact details for a seller, please go to the Activity page and click on the payment in question. If it helps, you can also provide the seller with the steps for issuing a refund.

If you didn't make this payment, please report this unauthorized transaction in the Resolution Center. If there are other issues with this payment, such as not receiving the items or services you paid for, you can file a dispute and start communicating with the seller.

If the payment is still unclaimed
If the payment you’ve sent shows “Unclaimed” or “Pending,” it means that the seller hasn’t received or accepted it. You will be able to cancel your payment if a “Cancel” button shows up beside it on the Activity page.

If a payment remains unclaimed for 30 days, it'll be canceled automatically and refunded to you.
We’re sorry, the page you’re looking for is no longer available. To search again or contact us, please visit our Help Center.