Help Article

Before June 30th, 2018 PayPal is requiring all account users to update their browsers to remain compliant with new security standards. You will not be able to access your PayPal account after June 30th if your browser isn’t updated. Learn how to upgrade your browser.
Help Center > My Account/Account Status > What does it mean if a seller or buyer is Verified or Unverified?

Ask the Community

Find answers or join the conversation in the Community Help Forum.

What does it mean if a seller or buyer is Verified or Unverified?

Verification increases the security of our payment network for sellers and buyers. Verification gives PayPal additional evidence of a member's identity and lets others know that you have completed this process.

Account holders become Verified when they complete our verification process. To become Verified, log in to your PayPal account, click Get verified beside your name, and follow the instructions.

 

We're sorry, the page you're looking for is no longer available. Please try your search again in our Help Center if you have a question or want to contact us.