What does it mean if a seller or buyer is Verified or Unverified?

Verification increases the security of our payment network for sellers and buyers. Verification gives PayPal additional evidence of a member's identity, and lets others know that you have completed this process.

Account holders become Verified when they complete our verification process. To become Verified, log in to your PayPal account, click the Unverified link, and follow the instructions.