If you close your PayPal account, it can’t be reopened. Any scheduled or incomplete transactions are canceled. You can’t close your account if there are limitations, unresolved issues, or a balance. Also, if you have an email address on your account that you haven’t confirmed, remove it from your account before you close it.
To close your account:
- Click the Settings icon next to "Log out."
- Click Close your acccount under "Account options."