• Payments and Transfers
  • Disputes and Limitations
  • My Account
  • My Wallet
  • Login & Security
  • Seller Tools

Can I delete my data if my account has been permanently deactivated?

For legal and regulatory reasons, we're required to keep some of your data for up to 10 years after your account features have been permanently deactivated. PayPal recognizes your right to request deletion of your data, and we work to delete what we can of your information during this required period. You don’t need to ask us to delete this data; we'll automatically delete the data unless there are exceptional reasons to keep it.

Was this article helpful?
How long does PayPal retain my data and can I request to erase it?

More ways we can help

How are we doing?
Take our survey

If you accept cookies, we’ll use them to improve and customize your experience and enable our partners to show you personalized PayPal ads when you visit other sites. Manage cookies and learn more