To close your PayPal account:
- Go to Settings.
- Under Account options, click Close your account.
- Follow the instructions.
- Before you close your PayPal account, remove any financial information (card and bank account).
- All pending payments will be automatically canceled.
- To manually close your account, you must be logged into the PayPal website. This functionality is not available on the PayPal app.