How do I close my PayPal account?

To close your PayPal account:

  1. Go to Settings.
  2. Under Account options, click Close your account.
  3. Follow the instructions.

Note

  • Before you close your PayPal account, remove any financial information (card and bank account).
  • Withdraw money from your PayPal account to your bank account.
  • All pending payments will be automatically canceled.
  • To manually close your account, you must be logged into the PayPal website. This functionality is not available on the PayPal app.

If you accept cookies, we’ll use them to improve and customize your experience and enable our partners to show you personalized PayPal ads when you visit other sites. Manage cookies or view our cookie statement