What are “Quicker payment experience on trusted devices” and “Manage your logins”?

Available for the customers in the UK and EEA.

What is “Quicker payment experience on trusted devices”?
When we recognise that you’re using your usual device, we’ll automatically log you in on it.

For most transactions under €30 (or currency equivalent), we won’t require you to enter your email address and password, so you can enjoy a faster and simpler checkout.

For transactions over €30, we may ask for your PayPal password at checkout.

What are the benefits of this service?
You can breeze through checkout for most transactions under €30, saving you the hassle of entering your password.

Does this work for all PayPal merchants?
Yes.

How do I activate this feature?
You don’t have to do anything to activate it. When we recognize the device you’re using is your usual device, we’ll automatically add it as “trusted”. You’ll receive an email notifying you that your device was opted into this service.

How do I turn off this feature?

  1. Log in to your PayPal account on a web browser.
  2. Go to your Security settings.
  3. Click Edit next to "Manage your logins"
  4. Click Remove for each device.
Changing your password automatically revokes consent.

We’ll force login if we detect any suspicious activity.

What is “Manage your logins”?
This is where you can review the devices used to log into your PayPal account in the past. Click Remove on devices or browsers you don’t use or recognize.

How does PayPal help protect my financial information when using this service?
PayPal never shares your sensitive financial details with merchants.

And we’ve made extra security measures specifically for this service:
  • If you try to update your personal information, we’ll prompt you to log in.
  • This service is currently available only for web checkout. You can’t withdraw money or access your PayPal settings from the PayPal payment screen. This helps prevent those who may get access to your device from accessing sensitive information.
What if my phone or computer is lost or stolen?
In the event of a lost or stolen device, log into your PayPal account and change the “Security” settings under “Manage your logins”.

What if I’m using a public computer?
Please open a new private session before logging in to your PayPal account on a public or shared computer to avoid misuse of your PayPal account.

What if I share my device or desktop with other users?
Make sure to remove this device via your PayPal account. See instructions above.