The PayPal.Me service (“Service”) lets you created a personalised PayPal.Me (“PPM”) page where others can find, recognise and transact with you. Your PPM page will display your name or business name, profile photo or logo, and the location associated with your PayPal account. Your PPM information will be visible to anyone visiting your PPM page so that they can easily verify they're paying the right recipient.
When you sign up to the Service, you authorise PayPal to publicly display your PPM page and understand that your PPM information will be visible to anyone accessing the corresponding details.
When you create a PPM page, you will be able to receive payments into your PayPal account without sharing your email or phone number. Other PayPal users may be shown you PPM link if they sync their address book and you are listed among their contacts, or if they attempt to send you a payment within PayPal by searching for your PPM information.
You can update your preferences and turn off your PPM Link at any time by adjusting the settings in your PayPal account online or in the PayPal App. If you turn off your PPM Link, your PPM Link, PPM Page and PPM Details will no longer be publicly findable and you cannot use your PPM Link to receive funds through PayPal.
You agree that you will only be eligible to use your PPM page to receive payments for goods and services.
PayPal reserves the right to suspend your PPM page, if we determine, at our discretion, that you have received non-commercial payments through your PPM link. For details about PayPal fees, please refer to the PayPal User Agreement.
In addition to complying with the Agreements, we’ve established a few ground rules for you to follow when using the Service.
You MAY NOT provide your PayPal password or other credentials to any other person to enable such other party to manage your PPM Link(s), nor may you use any other account holder’s username and password to do the same.
In addition, you MAY NOT ENGAGE in any activity, post any content, or register and/or use a URL to establish a PPM Link, which is, or includes material that:
You acknowledge and agree that violation of any of the above may result in the immediate termination or suspension of your PPM Link(s) and or PayPal account(s). You also agree that PayPal may reclaim your PPM Link for any reason.
PayPal reserves the right to update these terms and conditions in its sole discretion, for any reason, by posting an updated version of these terms and conditions at https://www.paypal.me/pages/terms. Updated terms will be effective as of the date of posting and your continued use of any PPM Link will constitute your acceptance of the updated terms.