What does it mean if a seller or buyer is Verified or Unverified?

If your seller or buyer is listed as "Verified" in the transaction details, it means that they’ve completed the account verification with us. Verification increases the security of our payment network for sellers and buyers. It gives us additional evidence of a member's identity, and lets others know that you've completed this process.

You can complete the verification process by confirming your credit card or bank account. Learn more about how to get verified.