How do I close my PayPal account?
If something has gone wrong or you're having difficulty with your PayPal account our Customer Service team are available to help you with any issue.
Before you close your account please be sure there’s no money in your PayPal balance and that your financial details have been removed. If there is a balance, withdraw the money to your bank account. Once your balance is zero, remove your bank and card details.
You may close your PayPal account by going to the website on a browser but not via the PayPal app.
To close your PayPal account:
- Go to Settings.
- In the 'Account options' section, click Close your account and follow the steps.
We may ask you to confirm ownership of the account before it can be closed.
Note: It’s not possible to reopen an account once it has been closed but you can sign up for a new account instead.