Ask our Business Community
Get started and join the conversation to use PayPal for business in the Headstart Community.
What is the $1 USD authorisation fee?
When you add or update a card on your PayPal account, you may be notified of a $1 USD charge to your card. This isn’t an actual transaction, but a temporary authorization charge to make sure that your card is valid for online payments. It'll be returned to your card automatically and you don’t need to take any action. Depending on your card issuer, it may take a few minutes or up to 30 days for the fee to be released back to your card balance.
We’re sorry, the page you’re looking for is no longer available. Please try your search again in our Help Centre if you have a question or want to contact us.
Related articles are currently unavailable
Video is not available
You were logged out to help protect your account.