Help Article

Help Center > Payments/Send money > How do I stop PayPal from skipping the log in page at Checkout? (digital goods)

How do I stop PayPal from skipping the log in page at Checkout? (digital goods)

When you pay with PayPal some websites remember your email address and your password. This means that if you make a payment on the same website in the future you don’t need to log in to your PayPal account again.

If you don’t want PayPal to remember you at checkout, here’s how you change your settings:

  1. Go to your Settings.
  2. Click the Security tab.
  3. Next to Log In with Paypal, click Edit.
  4. Check the box to the left of the relevant website.
  5. Click Remove.

When you select to have your login information remembered at checkout, your name appears above the ‘Pay with PayPal’ button during check out.

We’re sorry, the page you’re looking for is no longer available. Please try your search again in our Help Center if you have a question or want to contact us.