How do I view or modify my pre-approved payments for subscriptions, automatic payments or installment plans in my PayPal Hong Kong account?

If you set up a pre-approved payment with a merchant, you've authorised the merchant to charge your PayPal account based on the cycles or schedules you’ve agreed with the merchant. Pre-approved payments include recurring payments, subscriptions, automatic billings or installment plans.

To view, modify, or cancel your pre-approved payments, please follow the steps below:

  1. Go to your Settings.
  2. Click Payments.
  3. Click Manage automatic payments.
  4. Select the merchant’s name whose payment you want to view, modify, or cancel.
  5. Follow further instructions on the page.


If you want to cancel a pre-approved payment, please do so at least one day before the next scheduled payment date to avoid being charged again. Please note that after cancelling a payment, subscription or automatic billing agreement, you're still required to pay the merchant for the goods or services you've already received.

If you have any questions about your pre-approved payment arrangement, please contact the merchant directly. You can find their contact details in the email you received when you signed up for your pre-approved payment, or in the relevant transaction details on your Activity page.

If you want to change a card for your pre-approved payments, you'll need to have at least one other card registered in your PayPal account before updating your payment method.