How do I view, modify or cancel my pre-approved payments, subscriptions or automatic payments on my PayPal account?

If you set up a pre-approved payment with a merchant, you've authorised the merchant to charge your PayPal account based on the cycles or schedules you’ve agreed with the merchant. Pre-approved payments include recurring payments, subscriptions, automatic billings or installment plans.

To view, modify, or cancel your pre-approved payments, please follow the steps below:

  1. Go to your Settings.
  2. Click Payments.
  3. Click Manage pre-approved payments.
  4. Select the merchant’s name whose payment you want to view, modify, or cancel.
  5. Follow further instructions on the page.


If you want to cancel a pre-approved payment, please do so at least one day before the next scheduled payment date to avoid being charged again. Please note that after cancelling a payment, subscription or automatic billing agreement, you're still required to pay the merchant for the goods or services you've already received.

If you have any questions about your pre-approved payment arrangement, please contact the merchant directly. You can find their contact details in the email you received when you signed up for your pre-approved payment, or in the relevant transaction details on your Activity page.

If you want to change a card for your pre-approved payments, you'll need to have at least one other card registered in your PayPal account before updating your payment method.