Help Article

Help Centre > Payments/History > How do I view, modify, or cancel my pre-approved payments?

How do I view, modify, or cancel my pre-approved payments?

“Pre-approved payment” allows you to authorize a merchant to charge funds from your PayPal account based on the cycles or schedules you’ve agreed with your merchants.

To view, modify, or cancel your pre-approved payments, simply follow the steps below:

  1. Go to your Settings Profile Icon.
  2. Click Payments.
  3. Click Manage pre-approved payments under “Pre-approved payments”.
  4. Select the merchant’s name whose payment you want to view, modify, or cancel.
  5. Follow further instructions on the page.
Note: If you want to change a credit card for pre-approved payment, you need to have at least two cards registered in your PayPal account.
We’re sorry. The page you’re looking for is no longer available. To search again or contact us, please visit our Help Centre.