Can I remove my backup payment method after I have sent an Instant Transfer payment?

After you have sent an Instant Transfer payment, you may not remove the backup payment method associated with that transaction until the transaction has been completed. You can choose the backup payment method before you send your payment.

  1. Log in to your PayPal account.
  2. Click Send Money.
  3. Enter the required information.
  4. Click Continue.
  5. In the Payment Method section, click Change.
  6. Choose the backup payment method you would like to use from the drop-down menu.
  7. Click Continue.
  8. Review the information and click Send Money to complete your transaction.