What does a Verified account status mean?
We encourage our members to become verified by confirming a bank account. Verification of identity increases customer trust because it creates a higher level of confidence that a person is who they say they are. When other PayPal users see that you are a Verified User, they know you have taken the steps to provide additional evidence of your identity. This creates confidence and a willingness to do business with you.
For regulatory reasons, there may be a limit on the amount of money you can send or receive. Verification allows you to lift these limits.
You can check your sending limit by logging into your personal PayPal account and clicking See how much you can send with PayPal at the bottom of your Summary page.
For Business accounts, you can “View Limits” within the Overview section of your account.
You were logged out to help protect your account.