How do I close a dispute of a claim?

If you close a dispute or a claim it’s important to be aware that the claim can’t be reopened. Closing a dispute tells us that the dispute or claim has been resolved to your satisfaction.

To close a dispute or claim:

  1. Go to your Resolution Center.
  2. Select Open Cases and locate the case in question.
  3. Click on View in the Action column.
  4. Click on Close this dispute.

Closing disputes for sellers:

If you’re a seller you won't be able to close claims filed against you. Instead you’ll have the option to offer a full or partial refund to resolve them:

  • If you offer a full refund the dispute or claim will be closed immediately
  • If you offer a partial refund the buyer must agree before the dispute can be closed.