How do I close my PayPal account?
If something has gone wrong or you're having difficulty with your PayPal account our Customer Service team are available to help you with any issue.
You won’t be able to re-open your PayPal account once it's closed. You can keep your account open if you think you might want to use PayPal in the future. There is no fee to keep your account open and you can use it as often or as little as you wish.
Once the account is closed, any scheduled or incomplete transactions are cancelled. You'll need to withdraw any balance and resolve any issues or limitation before you can close your account. Also, if you have an email address on your account that you haven’t confirmed, remove it from your account before you close it.
You may close your PayPal account by going to the website using a browser but not via the PayPal app.
To close your PayPal account:
- Go to Settings.
- In the 'Account options' section, click Close your account and follow the steps.
We may ask you to confirm ownership of the account before it can be closed.
Note: It’s not possible to reopen an account once it has been closed but you can sign up for a new account instead.