How do I manage my PayPal.Me link?

You can manage your information by going to your PayPal.Me link and clicking My PayPal.Me., or go to your account settings and click the PayPal.Me profile.

I forgot my PayPal.Me link, what should I do?
No problem! Log into PayPal.Me and you’ll see your link. Also, your PayPal.Me link is included in the welcome email we sent when you first signed up.

How can I cancel, delete or change my PayPal.Me link?
Once you’ve created your PayPal.Me link, you won’t be able to delete it. If you want to hide your PayPal.Me link from the world, log into PayPal.Me, tap or click Turn Off My Link. This will prevent people from sending you money. Your PayPal.Me link will still be linked to your PayPal account and won’t be available for others to grab.

If you need to edit your PayPal.Me link, you can do so through our website or app. Here's how:
 

Website
  1. Log into PayPal.Me.
  2. Click Manage Profile.
  3. Click the Edit icon next to "Your PayPal username". 
  4. Enter your new username. 
  5. Click Save.
App
  1. Tap the Settings icon in the upper right-hand corner of the app.
  2. Tap PayPal.Me
  3. Tap the Edit icon next to "Your PayPal username".
  4. Enter your new username. 
  5. Tap Save.
Note: The system will check for username availability. If the username you enter has been claimed, you can use one of the suggestions provided or choose another username. 

What photo will show up on my link? Can I change it?
If you already have a Profile photo saved to your PayPal account, that’s what will show up. If you don’t have a PayPal.com photo or if you want to replace it, you can do that through your PayPal.Me link.

When using the PayPal app, I don't want to be listed in the PayPal search directory. How can I opt out?
You can opt out of the search directory at any time by visiting your PayPal.me settings.

Check out the list of countries where you can get your own PayPal.Me link.