Help Article

Help > My Money/Receive and request money > Can I cancel a money request or invoice that I've already sent to someone?

Can I cancel a money request or invoice that I've already sent to someone?

If you've changed your mind after sending a money request or an invoice, you can cancel it before it's paid. Here's how:

  1. Log in to your PayPal account.
  2. Click Activity at the top of the page.
  3. Click Cancel beside the transaction you want to cancel.
  4. Click Yes.

A payment request will expire automatically after 30 days if it's not paid by then. An invoice will stay valid unless you’ve selected a due date before sending it to your recipient.

We're sorry. The page you're looking for is no longer available. To search again or contact us, please visit our Help Centre.