Help Article

Help > All About PayPal/PayPal basics > What does a Verified account status mean?

What does a Verified account status mean?

A Verified PayPal account status means that you've successfully lifted your account limits.

All PayPal accounts, including yours initially have sending and withdrawal limits, which determine how much money you can send and withdraw from your  account. In order to lift these limits we ask that you get Verified by adding and confirming an additional payment method, such as an Australian bank account or credit or debit card to your PayPal account.

To check if your your account is verified, log in to your PayPal account. Your account status can be found in the Account Overview page.

If you're not, and would like to get Verified and lift your account limits, click the Unverified link on your Account Overview page. You'll then be taken to a page that explains the process and what you need to do in greater detail.
 

We're sorry. The page you're looking for is no longer available. To search again or contact us, please visit our Help Centre.