Help Article

How do I close my PayPal account?

You won’t be able to re-open your PayPal account once it's closed. You can keep your account open if you think you might want to use PayPal in the future. There is no fee to keep your account open and you can use it as often or as little as you wish.

Once the account is closed, any scheduled or incomplete transactions are cancelled. You'll need to withdraw any balance and resolve any issues or limitation before you can close your account. Also, if you have an email address on your account that you haven’t confirmed, remove it from your account before you close it.
 

Here's how to close your account:

  1. Go to your Settings .
  2. Click Close your acccount under "Account options".
We're sorry. The page you're looking for is no longer available. To search again or contact us, please visit our Help Centre.